BPL 2024: Top Run-Scorers, Wicket-Takers in Bangladesh Premier League

BPL 2024: Top Run-Scorers, Wicket-Takers in Bangladesh Premier League

Settle in for the scoop on February 28 (Wednesday) in the BPL 2024 saga. The Fortune Barishal and Rangpur Riders showdown was like a wild ride, propelling Barishal straight into the grand finale.

Rangpur Riders’ Early Tumble

Imagine this: Rangpur Riders kick off on shaky turf after dropping the toss. Big shots like Rony Talukdar, Mahedi Hasan, Shakib Al Hasan, and Nicholas Pooran make swift exits. Ouch! Now, here’s the twist; James Neesham and Shamim Hossain hustle, sewing up a decent 149/7 in 20 overs. And who’s in the limelight? James Fuller from Barishal, snagging three wickets like a pro.

Read More: How to Play the Game Left Center Right Dice?

Barishal’s Retaliation – Stellar Moves

Hold your breath! Barishal doesn’t back down. As players like Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Tamim Iqbal left early, can you guess who came to the rescue? Our heroes Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, and Kyle Mayers! Rahim, the master, becomes the star with an amazing 47 from 38 balls.  Barishal did it! They won with six wickets left and a big 18.3 overs still to play. What a big comeback!

BPL 2024 Final: Buckle Up for Impact!

Fasten your seatbelts for March 1 (Friday)!

But hold on; there’s more! Fortune Barishal gears up for the ultimate showdown against Comilla Victorians in the BPL 2024 final on March 1 (Friday). Get ready for cricket’s grand spectacle! Get super excited! These cricket heroes are getting ready for the big fight in the Bangladesh Premier League. Remember the date!

BPL 2024 Stats


  1. Tamim Iqbal (Fortune Barishal)
    • Innings: 14
    • Runs: 453
    • Highest Score: 71
    • Average: 34.84
    • Strike Rate: 125.48
    • 100s: –
    • 50s: 3
  2. Towhid Hridoy (Comilla Victorians)
    • Innings: 13
    • Runs: 447
    • Highest Score: 108*
    • Average: 40.63
    • Strike Rate: 149.49
    • 100s: 1
    • 50s: 2
  3. Tanzid Hasan (Chattogram Challengers)
    • Innings: 12
    • Runs: 384
    • Highest Score: 116
    • Average: 32
    • Strike Rate: 135.68
    • 100s: 1
    • 50s: 2
  4. Litton Das (Comilla Victorians)
    • Innings: 13
    • Runs: 375
    • Highest Score: 85
    • Average: 28.84
    • Strike Rate: 130.66
    • 100s: –
    • 50s: 3
  5. Mushfiqur Rahim (Fortune Barishal)
    • Innings: 14
    • Runs: 367
    • Highest Score: 68*
    • Average: 33.36
    • Strike Rate: 123.56
    • 100s: –
    • 50s: 3

Wreaking Havoc: Wicket-Takers

  1. Shoriful Islam (Durdanto Dhaka)
    • Innings: 12
    • Overs: 44.4
    • Runs: 349
    • Wickets: 22
    • Best Bowling: 4/24
    • Average: 15.86
    • Economy: 7.81
  2. Shakib Al Hasan (Rangpur Riders)
    • Innings: 13
    • Overs: 47.2
    • Runs: 294
    • Wickets: 17
    • Best Bowling: 3/16
    • Average: 17.29
    • Economy: 6.21
  3. Mahedi Hasan (Rangpur Riders)
    • Innings: 14
    • Overs: 40.2
    • Runs: 298
    • Wickets: 16
    • Best Bowling: 3/11
    • Average: 18.62
    • Economy: 7.38
  4. Bilal Khan (Chattogram Challengers)
    • Innings: 13
    • Overs: 49.2
    • Runs: 391
    • Wickets: 15
    • Best Bowling: 3/24
    • Average: 26.06
    • Economy: 7.92
  5. Mohammad Saifuddin (Fortune Barishal)
    • Innings: 8
    • Overs: 30.3
    • Runs: 198
    • Wickets: 14
    • Best Bowling: 3/21
    • Average: 14.14
    • Economy: 6.49

Leading Run-Scorers in BPL 2024:

RankPlayerTeamInningsRunsHighest ScoreAverageStrike Rate100s50s
1Tamim IqbalFortune Barishal144537134.84125.483
2Towhid HridoyComilla Victorians13447108*40.63149.4912
3Tanzid HasanChattogram Challengers1238411632135.6812
4Litton DasComilla Victorians133758528.84130.663
5Mushfiqur RahimFortune Barishal1436768*33.36123.563

Leading Wicket-Takers in BPL 2024:

RankPlayerTeamInningsOversRunsWicketsBest BowlingAverageEconomy
1Shoriful IslamDurdanto Dhaka1244.4349224/2415.867.81
2Shakib Al HasanRangpur Riders1347.2294173/1617.296.21
3Mahedi HasanRangpur Riders1440.2298163/1118.627.38
4Bilal KhanChattogram Challengers1349.2391153/2426.067.92
5Mohammad SaifuddinFortune Barishal830.3198143/2114.146.49


BPL 2024! So, there’s this epic clash, the Qualifier 2 on February 28, where Fortune Barishal faces off with Rangpur Riders. It’s T20 cricket at its core, full of surprises.

Rangpur Riders start a bit shaky, losing the toss and key players like Rony Talukdar and Shakib Al Hasan. Still, they put up a decent 149/7, thanks to James Neesham and Shamim Hossain. But hold on, the real star is James Fuller from Barishal, grabbing three wickets like a superhero.

Barishal, missing stars Mehidy Hasan Miraz and Tamim Iqbal early on, finds saviors in Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, and Kyle Mayers. Rahim, the master, steals the spotlight with an unbelievable 47 off 38 balls. Barishal wins big with six wickets left and 18.3 overs still to play. What a comeback!

Get ready for the ultimate clash on March 1! Fortune Barishal gears up to face Comilla Victorians in the BPL 2024 final. The excitement is through the roof! Cricket fans, this is the grand spectacle you’ve been waiting for. Mark the date!

Let’s talk numbers. Tamim Iqbal, Towhid Hridoy, and Shoriful Islam – these guys shine in runs and wickets. Their skills add a splash of variety to the game.

BPL 2024 is like a party of cricket awesomeness, full of surprises and brilliance. As we wave goodbye to the qualifying rounds, get ready for the final showdown. Who will be the BPL 2024 champ? Cricket fans, hold tight; the super-exciting finale is almost here!

About Author


Hi, I'm Sam Smith, and I invite you to join WinBaji, the ultimate online sports betting platform in Bangladesh. Experience top-tier betting on your favorite sports, enhanced by secure, user-friendly features. Start your journey to big wins with us today!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *