T20 World Cup 2024: India vs Pakistan Schedule

T20 World Cup 2024: India vs Pakistan Schedule

India has announced their team for the 2024 ICC T20 WC, which started on June 2 according to IST in the West Indies and the US. Rohit Sharma will guide the 15-member India team while Hardik Pandya, who hasn’t played any international matches since the 2023 ODI WC, has been named the vice-captain of the Indian team. 

Read More: Most Catches in T20 World Cup

India has included 2 wicket-keepers, Sanju Samson and Rishabh Pant to their players’ list. Star batter Virat Kohli, who is the greatest run-scorer in the 2024 IPL has also been included in the team. 

Pant will make a comeback to the team after 16 months. Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Ravindra Jadeja are the 4 spinners in the Indian squad for the T20 WC 2024

India will head into World T20 with 3 pacers led by Jasprit Bumrah with Mohammed Siraj and Arshdeep Singh. Samson got a position in the 15-member team while the selectors overlooked wicket-keeper batter, Rinku Singh and KL Rahul. 

Avesh Khan, Shubman Gill, Kinku Singh, and Khaleel Ahmed have been named as the reserved players. 

Team India complete squad for the ICC 2024 World Cup 

Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya (VC), Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj. 

Traveling reserves – Avesh Khan, Rinku Singh, Shubman Gill, and Khaleel Ahmed

India’s Schedule for the Cricket WC 2024

Dates Timing (IST)Venue  Matches 
5 June8.00 PMNew York India vs Ireland
9 June 8.00 PMNew York India vs Pakistan
12 June8.00 PMNew York India vs USA
15 June 8.00 PMLauderhill India vs Canada

Format of the ICC WC 2024 

20 teams are separated into 4 groups, with 5 squads in each group. 

The leading 2 squads from each group will qualify for the Super Eight round. 

The 8 teams will be divided into 2 groups of 4 for the Super Eight round. 

The leading 2 teams in each group in the Super Eight round will make it to the semi-finals. 

The winner of the semi-finals will play in the grand finale for the 2024 ICC WC Trophy. 

ICC WC 2024 League Stage Groups 

Group A –  USA, Ireland, Canada, Pakistan, and India

Group B – Namibia, Oman, England, Scotland, and Australia

Group C – West Indies, South Africa, Afghanistan, New Zealand, and Sri Lanka  

Group D – Uganda, Nepal, Papua New Guinea, Bangladesh, and The Netherlands 

India’s T20 WC 2024 Schedule, IND vs PAK Match Timings (IST), and Live TV Streaming Details 

When will India start their T20 WC 2024 campaign in the West Indies and the US? 

India will start their initial match in the ICC T20 WC 2024 on 5 June, according to IST (Indian Standard Time). 

When will India battle arch-rivals Pakistan in the WC 2024? 

India vs Pakistan match in ICC T20 2024 will occur on 9 June in New York. 

What time will the IND vs PAK match in the T20 WC 2024 start? 

The India vs Pakistan match in T20 WC 2024 will start live at 8 PM IST on 9 June. 

Which TV channels will be live telecasting the WC matches in India? 

Star Sports will be live telecasting the ICC WC matches in India. 

How to watch live streaming of the WC matches in India? 

Disney Plus Hotstar will be live telecasting the ICC WC matches in India, beginning on June 2, 2024. 

About Author


Hi, I'm Sam Smith, and I invite you to join WinBaji, the ultimate online sports betting platform in Bangladesh. Experience top-tier betting on your favorite sports, enhanced by secure, user-friendly features. Start your journey to big wins with us today!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *