IPL 2024 Top 5 Most Dangerous Teams

IPL 2024 Top 5 Most Dangerous Teams

We saw a couple of major bids during the 2024 IPL mini-auction in Dubai and all 10 teams have confirmed their squads for the 17th edition of the money-rich league that is likely to begin by the end of March 2024. Every team is looking unique and has filled all the slots that were required ahead of the 2024 IPL event. 

Read More : Top 20 Fantasy Cricket Apps

Taking a look at all the IPL squads, it’s not simple to pick out the most powerful team for the forthcoming edition. In this article, we will have a glance at the most powerful teams in IPL 2024

Most Threatening Teams in IPL 2024

  1. Chennai Super Kings 

The defending champions CSK have been one of the most compatible teams in the IPL with 5 IPL trophies. Throughout the years, this team has emerged as one of the most resilient teams to forge. Dhoni will be coming to guide the franchise for another season and CSK will be on the watchout to give him the ideal farewell with a 6th trophy. CAK bought a couple of star players in the 2024 IPL action which include Devon Conway and Rachin Ravindra who presented excellent form during the 2023 ODI World Cup. aside from this, they have also procured the service of the young wicketkeeper batter Sameer Rizvi for a significance of Rs. 8.40 Crore. CSK already had a steady squad and they have also included a couple of impactful players for the forthcoming season that makes this team one of the strongest teams in the 2024 IPL. 

2024 CSK Squad – MS Dhoni (c), Deepak Chahar, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Choudhary, Devon Conway, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh, Nishant Sindhu, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Matheesha Pathirana, Mustafizur Rahman, Avanish Rao Aravelly, Ajinkya Rahane, Shaik Rasheed, Prashant Solanki, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Mahesh Theekshana, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi. 

  1. Mumbai Indians 

MI is one of the most victorious franchises in the IPL with 5 titles and is one of the strongest competitors to lift the trophy in the approaching edition in 2024. MI has bought back Hardik Pandya ahead of the auction and he will be piloting the franchise in the 2024 IPL by replacing Rohit Sharma, while Jasprit Bumrah will also be viewed as taking the field after missing out on the former season because of an injury. Aside from this, this franchise bought South Africa’s 2023 World Cup sensation Gerald Coetzee who will offer more brawl to MU’s bowling in the forthcoming edition besides Dilshan Madhushanka and Shreyas Gopal the spinner. MI had a decent season in 2023 but missed out on their 6th trophy ahead of losing to the Gujarat Titans in the Qualifier 2 in Ahmedabad. Now MI will be on the lookout to clinch the title after 2020 and become the most victorious franchise in the money-rich league. 

2024 MI Squad – Hardik Pandya (c), Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Dilshan Madushanka, N. Tilak Varma, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Shams Mulani, Naman Dhir, Anshul Kamboj, Jason Behrendorff, Romario Shepherd, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Gopal, Nuwan Thushara, Nehal Wadhera, Jasprit Bumrah, Gerald Coetzee, Mohammad Nabi, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Shivalik Sharma

  1. Sunrisers Hyderabad 

SRH had a stale outing in the 2023 IPL as they concluded 10th in the points table with just 4 wins in 14 matches, despite having a firm squad. Now SRH has once again created a firm strong for the 2024 IPL with Pat Cummins being the most expensive player in the franchise squad. The franchise has gained the services of the Australian skipper at a whopping Rs. 20.50 crore making him the second most expensive player in the archives of the tournament. Wanindu Hasaranga the Sri Lankan spinner is also an excellent addition to the squad. Aside from this, SRH has also purchased Travis Head, who was the star for Australia with his century in the concluding 2023 World Cup final against India, for Rs. 6.80 crore. This team was the champions of the 2016 IPL but hasn’t been able to repeat the triumph following that season. Now they will be looking to perform better than the previous couple of seasons and construct a strong playing XI that could assist them win the title for the second time. 

2024 SRH Squad – Pat Cummins (c), Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Shahbaz Ahamad (Traded), T. Natarajan, Glenn Phillips, Heinrich Klaasen, Marco Jansen, Nitish Kumar Reddy, Rahul Tripathi, Sanvir Singh, Aiden Markram, Anmolpreet Singh, Upendra Singh Yadav, Washington Sundar, Mayank Agarwal, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqi. 

  1. Gujarat Titans 

GT has rooted themselves as one of the strongest teams in the IPL in just a few seasons. They came out as champions in their initial season and 2022 and concluded as the runners-up in 2023. However, in the 2024 IPL, this team will be playing under a new skipper as Hardik Pandya has been traded to MI before the 17th edition and will be replaced by Shubman Gill. however, this team still has a steady squad with powerful players for IPL 2024 and they have also included Kartik Tyagi, Spencer Johnson, Shah Rukh Khan, and Azmatullah Omarzi ahead of the forthcoming season. They will be on the lookout to continue their dominance in the 2024 IPL and win their second title in 3 years. 

2024 GT Squad – Shubman Gill (c), Abhinav Sadarangani, B. Sai Sudharsan, Kane Williamson, Mohammad Shami, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad, R. Sai Kishore, Jayant Yadav, Joshua Little, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Matthew Wade, Darshan Nalkande, Wriddhiman Saha. 

  1. Kolkata Knight Riders 

The 2-time champions KKR have a firm squad for the 2024 IPL with the return of their skipper Shreyas Iyer who missed out on the former season because of an injury. Aside from this, preceding skipper Gautam Gambhir, who led this lead to the title in 2012 and 2014 is back in the team as a mentor for the forthcoming season. KKR already has a power-paced batting Rinku Singh, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer, Jason Roy,  Andre Russell, and Nitish Rana, while they have also included star Australian pacer Mitchell Starc who will be a trail-blazer in the forthcoming edition. Starc was selected by KKR for a major sum of Rs. 24.75 crore which makes him the most expensive player in the IPL archives. The team is on the lookout for the strongest contenders to win their 3rd trophy and will be looking to create an ideal playing XI from all the players in their squad. 

2024 KKR Squad – Shreyas Iyer (c), Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Gus Atkinson, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Harshit Rana, Ramandeep Singh, Sherfane Rutherford, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Sakib Hussain, Jason Roy, Sunil Narine, Suyash Sharma, KS Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Mitchell Starc, Anukul Roy, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy. 


  1. Which is the No. 1 team in the IPL tournament? 
  • Chennai Super Kings are one of the most victorious teams with 5 titles. 
  1. In the 2024 IPL which is the strongest team? 
  • Mumbai Indians are one of the most victorious franchises in the IPL with 5 titles and are one of the most powerful contenders to lift the trophy in the forthcoming edition in 2024. 
  1. During the 2024 IPL who is the highest-paid player? 
  • Australian pacer Mitchell Starc is the most expensive player in the IPL archives as KKR bought him for a whopping Rs. 24.75 crore during the IPL 2024 auction. 
About Author


Hi, I'm Sam Smith, and I invite you to join WinBaji, the ultimate online sports betting platform in Bangladesh. Experience top-tier betting on your favorite sports, enhanced by secure, user-friendly features. Start your journey to big wins with us today!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *